Further COVID update for NSW – 25/6/21

25 Jun Further COVID update for NSW – 25/6/21

Four Sydney Local Government Areas will plunge into a seven-day lockdown from 11.59pm tonight in a bid to stamp out the state’s escalating coronavirus outbreak.

The four council areas are: City of Sydney, Waverley, Randwick and Woollahra.  This order applies to residents of, or people whose usual place of work is in any of these council areas.

The stay-at-home orders will be in place until at least 11.59pm on Friday, July 2.

What does the lockdown mean?

The lockdown means there are only four reasons to leave your home.  The reasons you may leave your home include:

  • Shopping for food or other essential goods and services;
  • Medical care or compassionate needs;
  • Exercise outdoors in groups of 10 or fewer;
  • Essential work, or education, where you cannot work or study from home.

People should only enter the four LGAs for essential purposes. 

As previously stated, if you live or work in the City of Sydney, Waverley, Randwick, Canada Bay, Inner West, Bayside, and Woollahra local government areas, you cannot travel outside metropolitan Sydney for non-essential reasons.

Residents across greater Sydney should also limit unnecessary activity and avoid large gatherings in coming days and comply with the current restrictions.

Where it is not practical for employees to work from home and they do go to their workplace, they must wear a face mask. 

No Comments

Post A Comment